Click here to send us your inquires or call (852) 36130518


Universities in Africa

Muni University


Founded in 2012, Muni University (MU) is a public multi-campus university in Uganda. The university is expected to admit its first batch of undergraduate students during the 2013/2014 academic year, beginning in August/September of 2013. Muni University has identified the following undergraduate courses, to be offered, beginning in the academic year 2013/2014:
 Bachelor of Science in Information & Communication Technology (BSc.I&CT)
 Bachelor of Information Systems (BIS)
 Bachelor of Vocational and Technical Education (BV&TE)

Mbarara University


Mbarara University of Science and Technology (MUST) was opened in October 1989. With the government’s realization that higher education was a critical asset for nation building, and in particular that Science and Technology was the most realistic driver to lead this initiative, MUST was therefore a welcome idea and has to date lived to that expectation.

Kyambogo University


Kyambogo University is a relatively new University created with the main aim of promoting and advancing knowledge and development of skills in Science, Technology and Education and such other fields having regards for quality, equity, progress and transformation of society. Kyambogo University (KYU) is Uganda’s third public university established by the Universities and Other Tertiary Institutions Act 2001 and the Universities and Other Tertiary institutions’ (Establishment of Kyambogo University) instruments of 2003.

Gulu University


Gulu University is located at the former Gulu District Farm Institute on Awich Road, Laroo Division, Gulu Municipality.
Gulu University’s mandate is to provide skilled human resources in the areas of education, health, agriculture, technology, research, peace and security. It is a pillar of academic, professional and sustainable development and with a mission to transform the community and conserve biodiversity.

Busitema University


Busitema University is the fifth public Universities in Uganda, in 2007. The University holds a pivotal and challenging responsibility as the only public University in the Eastern region to play a major role in its development.

Uganda Martyrs University


The University was officially launched on March 24th 1991 by His Excellency Yoweri Kaguta Museveni, the President of Uganda. Uganda Martyrs University was chartered on 17th August 1993, and the first academic year opened on Monday 18th October 1993, the anniversary of the canonization of the Uganda Martyrs.

Uganda Christian University


Uganda Christian University (UCU) is a private, not-for-profit University that is chartered by the Government of Uganda. UCU was founded in 1997 by decision of the Anglican Church of Uganda from its premier theological seminary/college Bishop Tucker Theological College, founded in 1913 and named after the pioneer missionary bishop Alfred Tucker. The main campus is in Mukono, 25 kilometres from the capital city of Kampala, Uganda.

Kampala International University


KIU is a private university in Uganda which has built a name in Uganda's education sector with remarkable resilience. The university is chartered by the government of Uganda as a recognition and acknowledgement of its ability and competence to offer relevant education and is a memeber of pre-eminent bodies such as the Commonwealth Universities, Association of African Universities and the Inter-University Council of East Africa.

Makerere University


Makerere University Kampala (MAK), Uganda's largest and second-oldest higher institution of learning, was first established as a technical school in 1922. In 1963 it became the University of East Africa, offering courses leading to general degrees from the University of London. It became an independent national university in 1970 when the University of East Africa was split into three independent universities: University of Nairobi (Kenya), University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania) and Makerere University.

Subscribe to Uganda